TOMS Cape Town is located in the heart of the mother-city on Heritage Square in a beautiful heritage building that dates back to 1774.

For the last 15 years it has been home to our city’s most iconic musical instrument store.  Under the TOMS banner, we are proud to continue the legacy by offering the widest range at competitive prices, sold by knowledgeable staff offering outstanding customer service.  The main floor is home to the most legendary guitar brands in rock and roll and our guitar setup & servicing workshop. We also have dedicated showrooms for Pro Audio, Studio / DJ & Keyboards on the second level.  “The Heritage Drum Room” is a special space that we have created to showcase the very best in acoustic and electronic kits, from start-up to pro-class.

The store is also home to the Birch & Maple drum school on level 3, operated by Sheldon Yoko & Darren Petersen with guitar tuition offered by Frank Freeman.

TOMS Cape Town

65 Buitengracht Street

Cape Town,

Western Cape

021 426 6325

capetown@toms.co.za

Monday - Friday: 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday: 09:00 - 13:30
Public Holidays: 09:00 - 12:00

Get directions

What's Happening at TOMS Cape Town

Stay tuned for featured departments, new arrivals, events, news and more.

Meet Our Family

Graham Lowndes

Manager

gray@toms.co.za

Michael McAuley

Guitar Specialist

michaelm@toms.co.za

Fadzai Mapurisa

Administration

fadzai@toms.co.za

Charl Pilwan

Pro-Audio & Keyboard Specialist

charl@toms.co.za

Brolin Samuel

Studio & DJ Specialist

brolin@toms.co.za

Paul Avenant

Drum & Percussion Specialist

paul@toms.co.za

Judy Ketile

General Product Specialist

judy@toms.co.za

Bernard Ntihanabayo

General Product Specialist

bernard@toms.co.za

Zuki Samte

Heritage Tea Lady

Leave your message

Contact Us

If you have any queries relating to price, availability, warranty or repairs, be sure to fill in the contact form and we will be in contact with you soon.